Hotline+41 41 510 02 10
The cart is empty
Log in Register

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
 


Legende

A

Ampere

V

Volt

W

Watt

VA

Volt-ampere = volts x amps = watts

 

 

kW

Kilowatt (unit of measurement for power)

kWh

Kilowatt hours (unit of measurement for amounts of energy)

AC

Alternating Current. The public electricity network is operated with alternating current.

DC

Direct Current. Batteries work with direct current.

Hz

Hertz. Oscillation frequency in the AC network. Central Europe has agreed on 50 Hz, i.e. the electricity network switches between + and - polarization 50 times per second.

 

 

CCS

Combined Charging System (AC/DC charging)

CHAdeMO

Japanese connector for DC charging. Pronounced “tschademoo”.

EN

European standard

CEE

International Commission on Rules for the Approval of Electrical Equipment

CEE16, CEE32, CEE63, CEE125

CEE standardised connector, used worldwide. The number refers to the maximum amps that can be passed through it.

E-Driver

The driver of an electric vehicle

EV

Electric Vehicle

RC circuit breaker

Residual current circuit breaker

RCD A

RCD that detects AC residual currents and switches off the power, usually from 30mA

RCD B

RCD that detects DC residual currents and switches off the power, usually from 10 to 30mA. Pointless for use with e-cars as this quantity of DC residual current blinds the upstream RCD A rendering it impossible to trigger.

RCD A (EV)

RCD that detects AC residual currents from 30mA and DC residual currents from 6mA and switches off the power. Specially developed for requirements during EV charging.

IEC

International Electrotechnical Commission (Standardisation committee)

Inductive charging

Wireless charging with magnetic fields

IP

International Protection Codes, describes the protection against contact/dust and against water

Capacitive charging

Wireless charging using electrical fields

Conductive charging

Charging by direct connection to a power source via cable

L

Abbreviation for the phase (“Line”) in cables and connectors. In three-phase connectors, the lines are numbered L1, L2 and L3.

N

Abbreviation for the neutral wire in cables and connectors.

RCD

Residual Current Device

TCO

Total Cost Of Ownership

 

 

PE

Abbreviation for the protective conductor (potential earth) in cables and connectors.

Phase

The power wire in a cable that takes the power from the mains to the switch or outlet. Brown, grey or black sheathing. Marked with “L”.

Neutral wire

Carries power from the appliance back to the source to create a balance. Yellow or blue sheathing. Marked “N”. Often colloquially referred to as the “zero conductor”.

Protective conductor

The conductor that leads the potential shock current away to the earth. Marked “PE”, from potential earth. Colloquially often referred to as “earth”, “earthing” or “earth wire”.

Mode1, Mode2, Mode3, Mode4

Charging modes that refer to the type of EV charging.

Typ1, Typ2, Typ3(a-c)

Connector types that have been specially developed for charging EVs.

 



 


volt


ampere


watt

VOLT livens things up

Electric voltage is measured in volts (V). If you were to compare the power with the flow of water, volts would be equivalent to the pressure with which the water flows through a water pipe. Electric voltage is the pressure with which electrons flow through an electric line. Throughout Europe by the way, the conventional domestic power outlets produce 230V of AC current. In North America it is just 115V. Wikipedia provides a clear map showing the standards in various countries.


AMP is strong

Current strength is measured in amps (A). Let’s compare that to the water pipe again: the bigger the diameter of the pipe, the more water flows through the pipe and the greater the quantity of water and thus the water or current strength. Amps therefore indicate how many electrons pass through a defined cross section within a specific period of time.


WATT performs the conversion

Watt (W; 1kW = 1000W) refers to the energy consumption per period of time and is calculated from V x A (volts times amps). Back to the water pipe: the greater the pressure and the stronger the water flow, the more energy can be obtained from it.
kWh (kilowatt hours) are then the number of kilowatts times hours of operating time needed to power an electrical device.




 

kW, kWh or what?

kw-kwh
One tip for looking as cool as James Bond slurping his Martinis as an e-driver: get used to using the right technical terms. A lot of people have particular difficulty distinguishing between kW and kWh - it's really quite simple:

kW (kilowatt) stands for the power. Put simply, it is the force.
kWh (kilowatt hours) refers to an amount of energy. So simplified, it is the quantity of energy needed if the force above is exerted for 1 hour.

In other words:
The charging capacity is calculated in kW. “Per hour” is redundant - power is power. A combustion engine is also not referred to as 136 HP per hour. Just 136 HP.
Instead it is true that you can charge 22 kWh per hour. Kilowatt hours are a quantity of energy or work.
How can you remember that? With 22 kWh, you can drive for one hour if you manage to keep the Model S consumption display (orange indicator to the right of the speedometer) at 22 kW (without h). This is the case, for example, at 100 km/h. If you drive faster, the consumption display moves (for example) to 44 kW. This would mean that the same 22 kWh are consumed after just half an hour.
Conversely, with 22 kW charging, I can “fuel up” with the energy needed for this - namely 22 kWh - in one hour. If my charger only has an 11 kW output however, I can only charge 11 kWh in one hour. I therefore need 2 hours to refuel 22 kWh.


An example makes it clearer


A large Tesla Model S rechargeable battery is known to hold 85 kWh. In other words, enough energy for a hairdryer with a power of 1000 W (= 1 kW) to dry your hair for 85 hours.

For technical specialists: self-discharge etc. will be ignored.
For hairdressers: Only dry for 40 hours in the case of brittle hair.

batterie

Think for yourself and stay powered for longer

The building’s electrical installation and fuse protection determine how much “power” can be obtained. The supply lines must also have the requisite diameter too of course.
In general, the following applies: All of the information here is provided for reference only. It reflects the opinion of numerous experts consulted, to the best of their knowledge and belief. For legal reasons however, we must also refuse to accept any liability and we must point out that all users are responsible for their own actions. Installations can also vary from venue to venue and can get hot, even with low electricity supply, e.g. due to wear to the contacts, incorrectly fitted outlets or connecting damaged cables. In the worst case scenario, this could result in ignition before any remote fuse is triggered. Common sense is therefore always a good guide and feeling cables and connectors regularly to check heat development is advisable.

In practice, in Europe we mainly encounter the following configurations:

  • 230V 10A (mainly in Switzerland). If the building is not very old, you can load up to 13A.
  • 230V 13A (virtually all of Europe, including all new buildings in Switzerland).
  • 230V 16A (with almost all Schuko outlets in Europe and with the single-phase CEE 16 blue connectors (so-called camping plugs))
  • 400V 10A three-phase (there is also the T15 connector in Switzerland, but lines are almost always fused to 16A)
  • 400V 16A three-phase (in Switzerland there is the T15 and the similar looking T25 connector)
  • 400V 16A three-phase CEE 16 (fortunately the round red connector is a new EU and even worldwide standard)
  • 400V 32A three-phase CEE 32 (fortunately the round red connector is a new EU and even worldwide standard)





Alternating Current and Direct Current



There are two types of current. There is no difference in how they are used however, only how they are obtained. Any flow of current has two poles: the positive pole, to which the (negatively charged) electrons are attracted, and the negative pole, which returns them again. But exactly what is the difference and why is it used?

ac
dc

Alternating current

Alternating current changes its direction and polarity periodically. It has been used in current transmissions since the early 20th century and is most commonly used for current transmission worldwide. Since AC power lines can be switched, they are suitable for use within meshed networks. The benefit of alternating current is that the voltage can be increased and decreased using a transformer. High voltages, which are then transformed to a lower voltage by the time they reach the end appliance, are used for transmission over long distances with the minimum of loss.

Direct current

With direct current, the electric current does not change its direction. The disadvantage of direct current lines is that they are only switchable with complex and expensive technology and are therefore not suitable for use in a meshed network. They are therefore currently used for point-to-point connections and are connected to the 50Hz supply network via transformer stations. These convert the energy to be transmitted from alternative current to direct current and, at the end of the transmission path, back from direct current into alternating current, so that the power can be transported back into the alternating current network.

Quelle: swissgrid.ch

 

periode

 


Protection and Standards



“The device conforms to the standards” – what does that mean for customers and how can it be verified?
The sobering fact in a nutshell: The CE marking that indicates conformity with the standards, is so far only a self-declaration by the manufacturer. More and more critics are saying: “No complainant, no judge."

So, to help you judge for yourself better what one is used for, here is a little basic knowledge.

Residual Current Protection (Residual Current Circuit Breaker)

Officially called “RCD” today (Residual Current protective Device)

An RCD must be present in electrical installations, most people know that much. But what is the purpose of this device and how does it work?
Residual current protective devices prevent dangerously high residual currents and can prevent fatal injury due to electric shock.
The RCD is installed in any electrical circuit. Within that electrical circuit, it measures the amount of electricity flowing in and out. If these two values are identical, there is no risk. If one value is greater than the other, that means there is a defect somewhere in the electrical circuit in which power is being channelled out of the circuit - and can therefore be transmitted to people or objects. If this difference reaches a certain value, the RCD is triggered and the electrical circuit is interrupted at lightning speed.

Type A RCD

Type A records AC residual currents and pulsing DC residual currents. This is the standard RCD and is inexpensive. It interrupts the electrical circuit as soon as residual currents of over 30mA (milliamps) are reached.

Type A RCD (EV)

A residual current protective device (RCD) - specially designed for electric vehicles.
It is actually a combination of RCD A and RCD B. The latter trips earlier than the standard RCD B however to prevent any other upstream RCD As from being blinded. In the case of a standard RCD B, these would in particular be premagnetised and lose their protective function. An RCD A (EV) interrupts the flow of electricity in the case of AC residual currents of over 30 mA and DC residual currents of over 6 mA.

Type B RCD

Compared with type A, in addition to AC residual currents and pulsing DC residual currents, type B also registers DC residual currents that are still smooth.
Type B RCDs are also usually triggered with 30mA and therefore also blind upstream RCD As (e.g. installed in the building). If smooth DC residual currents can not be ruled out, an RCD B is required - even though we recommend an RCD A (EV) as stated above. So, for example, if the Renault Zoe (known for its DC residual currents due to the lack of galvanic separation) is charging and the hairdryer falls in the bath at the same time, mum really shouldn’t get into the bath because even the house RCD A will no longer be triggered.

Each charging station must also have its own RCD. The line can not have a splitter (i.e. no other consumer can be connected). If multiple charging stations are being supplied, the cumulative total must also be protected by an RCD to intercept cumulative residual currents. Instead of a costly type B RCD, we recommend a type A RCD (EV) with DC residual current detection.




standard

Standards


Official standards determine the standards in terms of quality and safety. Although they have no legislative value, they are still binding in many sectors. They are often also a requirement for correct product approval - particularly in the electrical sector.

In the fledgling electric mobility sector, many of the standards in this respect had only achieved recommendation status by around late 2015. These stipulations have now been improved very practically however and hence in early 2016 they now represent a kind of minimum quality standard.

By applying the well-known CE mark, manufacturers are declaring that they are vouching for the fact that their product satisfies the applicable requirements and meets the relevant standards.



Electrical standards are set worldwide by the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) headquartered in Genf. At a lower level, the European Committee for Electrotechnical Standardisation (CENELEC) defines the European standards and each country in turn sets the country-specific standards.

These standards indicate how a device must be constructed to be regarded as “safe”. The standards predominantly relate to the following aspects:

- Ensuring the protection and safety of goods against all risks (overload, short circuit, voltage drop)
- Ensuring the protection and safety of people (risk of electric shock)
- Ensuring the durability of the system and simplifying its operation.
(Quelle: http://de.alpi-software.com/normen/elektrischen-normen.html)

Hotline+41 41 510 02 10
Der Warenkorb ist leer
Anmelden Registrieren

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
 


Legende

A

Ampère

V

Volt

W

Watt

VA

Voltampere = Volt x Ampère = Watt



kW

Kilowatt (Masseinheit für Leistung)

kWh

Kilowattstunden (Masseinheit der Energiemenge)

AC

Alternate Current = Wechselstrom. Das öffentliche Stromnetz wird mit Wechselstrom betrieben.

DC

Direct Current = Gleichstrom. Batterien funktionieren mit Gleichstrom.

Hz

Hertz. Schwingungsfrequenz im Wechselstromnetz. In Zentraleuropa hat man sich auf 50 Hz geeinigt, d.h. das Stromnetz wechselt 50 mal pro Sekunde die Polarisierung zwischen + und -.



CCS

Combined Charging System (AC/DC-Ladung)

CHAdeMO

Japanischer Stecker für DC-Ladung. Gesprochen "tschademoo".

EN

Europäische Norm

CEE

International Commission on Rules for the Approval of Electrical Equipment

CEE16, CEE32, CEE63, CEE125

Nach CEE genormte Stecker, weltweit im Einsatz. Die Zahl bezeichnet die maximal durchleitbaren Ampère.

E-Driver

Fahrer eines Elektroautos

EV

Electric Vehicle (Elektrofahrzeug)

FI-Schutzschalter

Fehlerstrom-Schutzschalter

FI A

FI, der Wechselfehlerströme erkennt und den Strom abschaltet, meist ab 30mA

FI B

FI, der Gleichfehlerströme erkennt und den Strom abschaltet, meist ab 10 bis 30mA. Nutzlos für den Einsatz bei E-Autos, da diese Menge Gleichfehlerstrom vorgelagerte FI A blind macht und deren Auslösung verunmöglicht.

FI A (EV)

FI, der Wechselfehlerströme ab 30mA sowie Gleichfehlerströme ab 6mA erkennt und den Strom abschaltet. Entwickelt speziell für die Bedürfnisse beim EV-Laden.

IEC

International Electrotechnical Commission (Normierungsgremium)

Induktives Laden

Kabelloses Laden durch Magnetfelder

IP

International Protection Codes, beschreiben den Schutz gegen Berührung/Staub sowie gegen Wasser

Kapazitives Laden

Kabelloses Laden mithilfe von elektrischen Feldern

Konduktives Laden

Laden durch direkten Stromanschluss via Kabel

L

Kürzel für die Phase ("Leiter") bei Kabeln und Steckverbindungen. Bei dreiphasigen Verbindungen werden die Leiter nummeriert in L1, L2 und L3.

N

Kürzel für den Neutralleiter bei Kabeln und Steckverbindungen.

RCD

Residual Current Device (englisch für FI-Schutzschalter)

TCO

Total Cost Of Ownership (Anschaffungs- und Betriebskosten über den gesamten Nutzungszeitraum)



PE

Kürzel für den Schutzleiter (Potential Erde) bei Kabeln und Steckverbindungen.

Phase

Stromleiter, der in einem Kabel den Strom aus dem Netz zum Schalter oder zur Dose führt. Braune, graue oder schwarze Ummantelung. Bezeichnet mit „L“.

Neutralleiter

Transportiert Strom vom Verbraucher zurück ins Netz, sodass der Ausgleich geschaffen wird. Gelbe oder blaue Ummantelung. Bezeichnung „N“. Umgangssprachlich oft noch "Nullleiter" genannt.

Schutzleiter

Leiter, der den potentiellen Körperstrom zur Erde abführt. Bezeichnung „PE“, von Potential Erde. Umgangssprachlich oft "Erde", "Erdung" oder "Erdleiter" genannt.

Mode1, Mode2, Mode3, Mode4

Lademodi, die sich auf die Art der Ladung von EVs beziehen.

Typ1, Typ2, Typ3(a-c)

Steckertypen, die speziell für das Laden von EVs entwickelt wurden.



 


Volt, Ampère, Watt

volt


ampere


watt

VOLT macht's spannend

Die elektrische Spannung wird in Volt (V) gemessen. Würde man den Strom mit einem Wasserfluss vergleichen, wäre Volt also der Druck, mit dem das Wasser durch eine Wasserleitung fliesst, sowie die elektrische Spannung der Druck ist, mit dem die Elektronen durch eine elektrische Leitung fliessen. Aus üblichen Haushaltssteckdosen kommen heute in ganz Europa übrigens 230V Wechselstrom. In Nordamerika sind das nur 115V. Zu den Standards in den verschiedenen Ländern bietet Wikipedia eine übersichtliche Karte an.


AMPÈRE ist stark

Die Stromstärke wird in Ampère (A) gemessen. Vergleichen wir es wieder mit der Wasserleitung: Je grösser der Durchmesser der Leitung, desto mehr Wasser fliesst durch das Rohr und desto grösser ist die Wassermenge und somit die Wasser- bzw. die Stromstärke. Ampère gibt also an, wie viele Elektronen in einem bestimmten Zeitabschnitt einen definierten Querschnitt passieren.


WATT macht den Umsatz

Watt (W; 1kW=1000W) bezieht sich auf den Energieumsatz pro Zeitspanne und errechnet sich aus V x A (Volt mal Ampère). Zurück zur Wasserleitung: je grösser der Druck und je stärker der Wasserfluss, desto mehr Energie kann daraus gewonnen werden.
Die kWh (Kilowattstunden), sind dann die Anzahl Kilowatt mal Stunden Betriebszeit, die benötigt werden, um ein elektrisches Gerät anzutreiben.


mehr Infos für technisch Interessierte: 1zu160.



 

kW, kWh oder was?

kw-kwh
Ein Trick, wie Sie als E-Fahrer so cool wirken, wie James Bond beim Schlürfen seines Martinis: Gewöhnen Sie sich an, technische Begriffe ganz locker richtig zu verwenden. Viele tun sich besonders schwer mit der Unterscheidung von kW und kWh - dabei ist es ganz einfach:

kW (Kilowatt) steht für eine Leistung. Vereinfacht gesagt, ist es die Kraft.
kWh (Kilowattstunden) steht für eine Energiemenge. Vereinfacht also die Energiemenge, die benötigt wird, wenn die vorgenannte Kraft während 1 Stunde ausgeübt wird.

Also gilt:
Die Ladeleistung rechnet sich in kW. "Pro Stunde" ist da fehl am Platz - eine Leistung ist eine Leistung. Ein Verbrennungsmotor gibt auch nicht 136 PS pro Stunde ab. Sondern 136 PS.
Richtig ist stattdessen, dass man 22 kWh pro Stunde laden kann. Kilowattstunden sind eine Energiemenge bzw. Arbeit.
Wie kann man sich das merken? Mit 22 kWh kann man eine Stunde lang fahren, wenn man es schafft, den Verbrauchsanzeiger im Model S (oranger Zeiger rechts vom Tacho) auf 22 kW (ohne h) zu halten. Das ist bei etwa 100 km/h der Fall. Fährt man schneller, kommt die Verbrauchsanzeige auf (zum Beispiel) 44 kW. Das würde bedeuten, dass dieselben 22 kWh schon nach einer halben Stunde verbraucht sind.
Umgekehrt kann ich bei 22 kW Ladung die dafür benötigte Energie - nämlich 22 kWh - in einer Stunde "auftanken". Wenn mein Lader aber nur 11 kW Leistung hat, kann ich in einer Stunde nur 11 kWh laden. Zum Nachtanken der 22 kWh benötige ich also 2 Stunden.


Ein Beispiel macht's verständlich


Ein grosser Akku des Tesla Model S fasst bekanntlich 85 kWh. Also soviel Energie, dass damit ein Föhn mit 1000 W Leistung (= 1 kW) während 85 Stunden Ihre Haare trocknen könnte.

Für Fachspezialisten: Selbstentladung etc. werden vernachlässigt.
Für Friseusen: Bei sprödem Haar nur 40 Stunden föhnen.

batterie

Wer mitdenkt, stromt länger

Die Elektroinstallation und die Absicherung im Gebäude bestimmen, wieviel "Strom" bezogen werden kann. Natürlich müssen die Zuleitungen die erforderlichen Durchmesser aufweisen.
Generell gilt: Alle Informationen hier haben nur informativen Charakter. Sie geben die Meinung nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen von zahlreichen befragten Fachleuten wieder. Aus rechtlichen Gründen müssen wir aber gleichzeitig jede Haftung ablehnen und wir betonen, dass jeder Nutzer selbst für sein Handeln verantwortlich ist. Auch können Installationen von Ort zu Ort abweichen und z.B. durch Abnützung der Kontakte, durch schlecht montierte Dosen oder beim Einziehen in die Rohre angescheuerte Kabel schon bei geringerem Strombezug heiss werden. Im dümmsten Fall kann das zu einer Entzündung führen, bevor die möglicherweise weit entfernte Sicherung anspricht. Gesunder Menschenverstand ist deshalb immer ein guter Ratgeber und ein regelmässiger Griff an Stecker und Kabel zur Prüfung der Wärmeentwicklung ratsam.

In der Praxis treffen wir in Europa hauptsächlich folgenden Konstellationen an:

  • 230V 10A (hauptsächlich in der Schweiz). Ist das Haus nicht uralt, kann man bis 13A belasten.
  • 230V 13A (fast ganz Europa, auch alle neueren Häuser in der Schweiz). 
  • 230V 16A (fast bei allen Schuko-Dosen in Europa sowie bei den CEE16 blau-Steckern einphasig (genannt Campingstecker))
  • 400V 10A dreiphasig (in der Schweiz gibt es noch den T15-Stecker, fast immer sind aber die Zuleitungen auf 16A abgesichert)
  • 400V 16A dreiphasig (in der Schweiz gibt es dafür den T15 und den gleich aussehenden T25-Stecker)
  • 400V 16A dreiphasig CEE16 (der rote runde Stecker ist zum Glück eine neue EU- und sogar weltweite Norm)
  • 400V 32A dreiphasig CEE32 (der rote runde Stecker ist zum Glück eine neue EU- und sogar weltweite Norm)





Wechselstrom und Gleichstrom



Es gibt zwei Arten von Strom. Diese unterscheiden sich aber nicht im Gebrauch, sondern einzig in der Gewinnung. Jeder Stromfluss hat zwei Pole: der Pluspol, bei dem die (negativ geladenen) Elektronen angesaugt werden und der Minuspol, bei dem dieselben wieder herausgegeben werden. Was genau ist nun aber der Unterschied und wann wird was warum verwendet? 

ac
dc

Wechselstrom

Wechselstrom ändert seine Richtung und Polarität periodisch. Er hat sich in der Stromübertragung anfangs des 20. Jahrhunderts durchgesetzt und wird weltweit am häufigsten für die Stromübertragung verwendet. Da Wechselstromleitungen geschaltet werden können, eignen sie sich für den Betrieb im vermaschten Netz. Wechselstrom hat den Vorteil, dass die Spannung mittels eines Transformators erhöht und vermindert werden kann. Für eine möglichst verlustarme Übertragung über weite Strecken werden hohe Spannungen verwendet, die bis zum Endverbraucher auf eine niedrige Spannung transformiert werden.

Gleichstrom

Bei Gleichstrom ändert der elektrische Strom seine Richtung nicht. Der Nachteil von Gleichstromleitungen ist, dass sie nur mit aufwändiger und teurer Technik schaltbar sind und sich deshalb noch nicht für den Einsatz im vermaschten Netz eignen. Sie werden deshalb aktuell für Punkt-zu-Punkt-Verbindungen verwendet und über Transformationsstationen an das 50Hz-Versorgungsnetz angeschlossen. Diese formen die zu übertragende Energie von Wechselstrom in Gleichstrom und am Ende der Übertragungsstrecke wieder von Gleichstrom in Wechselstrom um, damit der Strom im Wechselstromnetz weiter transportiert werden kann.

Quelle: swissgrid.ch

 

periode

 


Schutz und Normen



"Das Gerät entspricht den Normen" – was bedeutet das für den Kunden und wie kann man das überprüfen?
Gleich vorweg die ernüchternde Tatsache: Das CE-Zeichen, das die Normeneinhaltung anzeigt, ist bislang Eigendeklaration der Hersteller. Immer mehr kritische Stimmen meinen dazu: "Wo kein Kläger, kein Richter."

Um selbst besser beurteilen zu können, was einem serviert wird, deshalb hier etwas Basis-Wissen.

FI-Schutz (Fehlerstrom-Schutzschalter)

Heute offiziell genannt "RCD" (Residual Current protective Device)

Ein FI-Schutz darf bei elektrischen Installationen nicht fehlen, soviel wissen die meisten darüber. Was aber ist die Aufgabe eines solchen Schutzes und wie funktioniert er?
Fehlerstrom-Schutzeinrichtungen verhindern gefährlich hohe Fehlerströme gegen Erde und können lebensgefährliche Stromschläge verhindern.
Der FI-Schutz wird in einem beliebigen Stromkreis eingebaut. Er misst in diesem Stromkreis die zu- und die abfliessende Strommenge. Sind diese beiden Werte identisch, so besteht keine Gefahr. Ist ein Wert aber grösser als der andere, so bedeutet das, dass irgendwo im Stromkreis ein Defekt besteht, bei dem Strom aus dem Kreis heraus geleitet wird - und somit auf Menschen oder Gegenstände übertragen werden kann. Erreicht dieser Unterschied einen gewissen Wert, so wird der FI-Schutz ausgelöst und der Stromkreis wird blitzschnell unterbrochen.

FI Typ A

Typ A erfasst Wechselfehlerströme sowie pulsierende Gleichfehlerströme. Das ist der Standard-FI und er ist kostengünstig. Er unterbricht den Stromkreis, sobald Fehlerströme über 30mA (Milliampère) erreicht werden.

FI Typ A (EV)

Ein Fehlerstromschutzschalter (FI/RCD) - speziell für Elektrofahrzeuge entwickelt.
Er ist eigentlich eine Kombination von FI A und FI B. Letzterer löst aber früher aus als normale FI B, um zu verhindern, dass allfällig vorgeschaltete weitere FI A nicht blind werden. Mit einem normalen FI B würden diese nämlich vormagnetisiert und ihre Schutzwirkung verlieren. Ein FI A (EV) unterbricht den Stromfluss bei Wechselfehlerströmen über 30 mA und bei Gleichfehlerströmen über 6mA.

FI Typ B

Gegenüber dem Typ A erfasst der Typ B neben Wechselfehlerströmen und pulsierenden Gleichfehlerströmen zusätzlich noch glatte Gleichfehlerströme.
FI vom Typ B lösen in der Regel ebenfalls bei 30mA aus und machen deshalb jedoch vorgelagerte (z.B. in Gebäude verbaute) FI A blind. Können glatte Gleichfehlerströme nicht ausgeschlossen werden, ist ein FI B vorgeschrieben - obwohl wir wie gesagt einen FI A (EV) empfehlen. Denn lädt zum Beispiel in Renault Zoe (bekannt für seine Gleichfehlerströme mangels galvanischer Trennung) und fällt gleichzeitig der Föhn in die Badewanne, sollte Mutti nicht darin sitzen, weil eben der Haus-FI-A nicht mehr auslöst.

Jede Ladestation muss übrigens in der Zuleitung über einen eigenen FI verfügen. Die Zuleitung darf keine Abzweiger aufweisen (d.h. es dürfen keine anderen Verbraucher angeschlossen werden). Werden mehrere Ladestationen versorgt, ist die Summe zusätzlich mit einem FI abzusichern, um sich summierende Fehlerströme abzufangen. Wir empfehlen anstatt eines kostenintensiven FI Typ B, einen FI Typ A (EV) mit DC-Fehlerstromerkennung.




standard

Normen


Normen legen qualitäts- und sicherheitstechnische Standards fest. Obwohl sie keinen gesetzlichen Charakter haben, sind sie in vielen Bereichen doch verbindlich. Oft sind sie auch Voraussetzung für eine korrekte Zulassung von Produkten - gerade im elektrischen Bereich.

In der noch jungen Elektromobilität kam vielen diesbezüglichen Normen bis ca. Ende 2015 nur Empfehlungscharakter zu. Zwischenzeitlich wurden diese Vorgaben aber sehr praxisnah verbessert und seit anfangs 2016 stellen sie so eine Art Mindestqualitätsstandard dar.

Die Hersteller deklarieren mit der Anbringung des bekannten CE-Zeichens, dass sie dafür bürgen, dass ihr Produkt den geltenden Anforderungen genügt bzw. die geltenden Normen erfüllt werden.



Die elektrischen Normen werden weltweit von der Internationalen Elektrotechnischen Kommission (IEC) mit Sitz in Genf festgelegt. Untergeordnet bestimmt das europäische Komitee für elektrotechnische Normung (CENELEC) die europäischen Normen, jedes Land selbst wiederum die landesspezifischen Normen.

Diese Normen besagen, wie ein Gerät aufgebaut sein muss, damit es als 'sicher' gelten kann. Die Normen beziehen sich vorwiegend auf folgende Punkte:

- Gewährleistung des Schutzes und der Sicherheit der Güter vor allen Gefahren (Überlastung, Kurzschluss, Spannungsabfall)
- Gewährleistung des Schutzes und der Sicherheit der Personen (Stromschlaggefahr)
- Gewährleistung der Dauerhaftigkeit der Anlage und Erleichterung ihres Betriebs.
(Quelle: http://de.alpi-software.com/normen/elektrischen-normen.html)