Hotline+41 41 510 02 10
The cart is empty
Log in Register

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *


The e-Driving Philosophy



This is where we tell all future (and maybe even just potential) electric vehicle drivers what wonders await when they get involved in driving electric. It will trigger some kind of transformation in you. - Told using the example of the Tesla Model S but the same applies for any other electric car.
(This section gets down to business. So, it's written fairly informally in an attempt to speak to your heart.)



Driving electric ...

...is a paradigm shift in your life

It is irrelevant whether or not you’ve purchased a Model S because you want to be particularly economical and environmentally friendly on the move (although the equivalent of around 2.5 litres of petrol for 100 km is really quite reassuring for a premium limousine). Or if you bought it because it catapults you to 100 in 3 seconds flat and you can leave every boring old lump-of-metal Audi standing with it. Or, if you bought it just because it is incredibly good looking and it makes you look both successful and progressive. No, the Model S will take you to new dimensions. It will affect your personal standard of living and lifestyle, whether you want it to or not. It will raise you to a new level of quality. For that though, there are a couple of things you need to know first (things which should actually come from Tesla, but who are we to criticise).

Driving Electric ...

...is weightless

Is like being in a different world. Quite different from before: Driving is no longer slow and cumbersome, feeling every bit of how hard your thunderous combustion engine has to work to move the tons of iron and sheet metal. No, in the Tesla you glide along as quietly, solidly and effortlessly as if in a Rolls Royce. The cockpit is sophisticated and yet minimalistic - thus luxury meets contemporary. Leaving plenty of room for your personality and thoughts in the process. You are no longer bombarded with the superficial opulence of other brands that shout “I want to be a premium car but I’m actually technology that is over 100 years old” all day long.

Driving Electric ...

...you won't miss the seductive purring of your V8

Purring and misfiring do have their appeal. Especially in vintage cars. The frantic switching of gears is a great craft and a nice hobby. You can easily do one and not give up the other. In daily life however, you quickly realise: The delicate sssSS you hear from your watermelon-sized electric motor on the rear axle of your Model S is much more seductive. Reminiscent of the sound a 100-fold sound insulated turbine makes - only the thrust is better. And you notice: loud was yesterday.

Driving Electric ...

...is pure relaxation

With the Tesla Model S, you don't just drive - you glide. Cruising has reached the new millennium. The feeling of being stressed on the road is completely gone. You arrive twice as relaxed as before. That is definitely not only to do with the quiet, but also the awareness that you have virtually immeasurable energy reserves anytime and can overtake a slowcoach in no time at all (and safely).

And the best part:

No more wasting time refuelling. Since you always charge wherever you happen to be. At home, while eating, during a business meeting - or simply at one of the many Tesla superchargers. So, every 300 km you take a 20 minute break, guzzle a cup of coffee and deal with some urgent emails. Instead of getting burned out like before, arriving at your destination infuriated and then answering put-off emails in a rush, the journey is once again the destination for you. Having arrived in the hotel, you then head straight for the spa, completely relaxed.

And, on the way home from your business meetings, you have a good excuse to seek out that beautiful hill with a restaurant at the top, eat there in the evening sun and review the day's achievements while your Tesla is charging. Before, you would have gone back to the office in a rush, fallen into bed exhausted later having had no fun at all that day - and at the end of the year, you wouldn't notice any difference in money either. But you would in your spirit though.

Make the change when you’re ready..

I’m excited to hear about your experiences.


Sincerely yours, Christoph Erni.

Hotline+41 41 510 02 10
Der Warenkorb ist leer
Anmelden Registrieren

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *


Die Philosophie des e-Drivings



Hier erklären wir allen künftigen (und sogar auch den erst potentiellen) Elektroauto-Fahrerinnen und -Fahrern, welches Wunder auf sie zukommt, wenn sie sich auf "driving electric" einlassen. Es wird eine Metamorphose in Ihnen auslösen. - Erzählt am Beispiel des Tesla Model S, aber genauso gültig für jedes andere E-Auto.
(In diesem Abschnitt geht's ums Eingemachte. Also ist er in Du-Form geschrieben, damit Deine Seele berührt wird.)



Driving electric ...

... ist ein Paradigmenwechsel in Deinem Leben

Dabei spielt es keine Rolle, ob Du ein Model S gekauft hast, weil Du besonders sparsam und umweltfreundlich unterwegs sein willst (obwohl ein Äquivalent von rund 2,5 Litern Benzin auf 100 km schon richtig beruhigend wirkt für eine stattliche Limousine). Oder ob Du es gekauft hast, weil es Dich in gut 3 Sekunden auf 100 katapultiert und Du damit jeden In-Blech-gepresste-Langeweile-Audi versägen kannst. Oder ob Du es gekauft hast, weil es einfach unverschämt gut aussieht und Dich nicht nur arriviert sondern gleichzeitig progressiv aussehen lässt. Nein, das Model S wird Dich neuen Dimensionen zuführen. Es wird Deine persönliche Lebenshaltung und Lebensführung beeinflussen, ob Du willst oder nicht. Es wird Dich auf eine höhere Qualitätsstufe heben. Aber dazu benötigst Du ein paar Vorkenntnisse (die eigentlich von Tesla kommen sollten, aber was will man jammern).

Driving Electric ...

... ist schwerelos

Es ist ein Zustand wie aus einer anderen Welt. Ganz anders als früher: Du fffäääHHHRRSSSSTTTTTTTTTT nicht mehr langsam und beschwerlich an, förmlich spürend, wie Dein grollender Explosionsmotor schuften muss, um die Tonnen von Eisen und Blech in Bewegung zu setzen. Nein, im Tesla gleitest Du leiser, gediegener, müheloser als in einem Rolls Royce. Das Cockpit ist edel und doch minimalistisch - so entspricht Luxus dem Zeitgeist. Und es lässt damit Platz für Deine Gedanken und Persönlichkeit. Du bist nicht mehr zugemüllt mit der vordergründigen Opulenz anderer Marken, die Dir den ganzen Tag entgegenschreit "ich möchte ein Premium-Auto sein, bin aber eigentlich über 100jährige Technik".

Driving Electric ...

... wird Dich das geile Blubbern deines V8 nicht vermissen lassen

Blubbern und Fehlzündungen haben schon ihren Reiz. Vor allem in Oldtimern. Das hektische Schalten mit Zwischengas ist tolles Handwerk und ein schönes Hobby. Man kann gut das eine tun und das andere nicht lassen. Aber im Alltag stellst Du schnell fest: Das hauchfeine ssssSS, das Du von Deinem wassermelonengrossen Elektromotor an der Hinterachse Deines Model S vernimmst, ist geiler. Es erinnert an den Sound einer 100fach schallgedämpften Turbine - nur der Schub ist besser. Und Du merkst: Laut war gestern.

Driving Electric ...

... ist Entspannung pur

Mit dem Tesla Model S fährst Du nicht nur - Du gleitest. "Cruising" ist im neuen Jahrtausend angekommen. Das Gefühl dieses Gehetztseins auf der Strasse verschwindet völlig. Du kommst doppelt so entspannt an wie bisher. Sicher hat das nicht nur mit der Stille zu tun, sondern auch mit dem Bewusstsein, dass Du jederzeit schier unermessliche Kraftreserven hast und einen Langweiler in Windeseile (und damit sicher) überholen kannst.

Und das Beste:

Du verlierst nie mehr Zeit mit tanken. Denn Du lädst immer, wo Du sowieso gerade bist. Zu Hause, beim Essen, beim Geschäftstermin - oder einfach an den dicht gesäten Tesla-Superchargern. Da machst Du alle 300 km gut 20 Minuten Pause, schlürfst einen Kaffee und erledigst die dringendsten E-Mails. Statt wie früher durchzuheizen, entnervt am Zielort einzutreffen und dann gehetzt die liegengebliebenen Mails zu beantworten, ist für Dich wieder der Weg das Ziel. Und im Hotel angekommen, schlenderst Du dann ganz entspannt gleich in den Wellnessbereich.

Und auf der Heimreise von Deinen Geschäftsterminen hast Du einen guten Vorwand, Dir einen schönen Hügel mit einem Restaurant obendrauf auszusuchen, dort in der Abendsonne zu speisen und den Tag Revue passieren zu lassen, während Dein Tesla auflädt. Früher wärst Du zurück ins Büro gehetzt, später todmüde ins Bett gefallen ohne Spass am Tag zu haben - und Ende Jahr merkst Du in der Kasse sowieso keinen Unterschied. In der Seele aber schon.

Steig erst um, wenn Du reif bist.

Ich bin gespannt auf Deine Erfahrungen.


Herzlich, Christoph Erni.